Festival of Quilts

I was lucky enough to exhibit as part of the graduate show case at the Festival of Quilts at the NEC. I want to say thank you to everyone who visited my stand, I meet some lovely, friendly inspiring people and I hope you all stay in touch and keep visiting my blog.

I was surprised at the response to my work, as it is mainly paper I thought I would be met with skepticism but instead people were intrigued and amazed by what I’d created. I was glad people could see the link between my work and quilting, through the geometry, tessellations and shapes and patterns I create.

It was great to meet the other extremely talented graduates that were part of the showcase, and who also kept me sane when the day seemed too long ,

Fiona Wilson (print and embroidery) – http://www.fiona-wilson.blogspot.com/

Liz Turton (knitted and woven textiles)

Naomi Cotrufo (embroidery) – http://embroideredfancies.blogspot.com

Helen Smithhttp://www.pondedge.co.uk

As I don’t live far from the NEC I had alot of help from my family and my best mate Jess, so a big thank you to all the Tubbs and Miss Lewis, I couldnt have done it with out your help and it wouldn’t have been half as fun.

(having a tall brother was very handy, cheers bro x)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Festival of Quilts

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

